Select Page

TAQA is for those who wish to work as an NVQ assessor. It is the recognised qualification for this role.
It stands for Training, Assessment, and Quality Assurance. You can think of it as being a suite of awards that covers all aspects of becoming an NVQ assessor.

TAQA Level 3

  1. Understanding the Principles and Practices of Being an Assessor.
  2. Assessing occupational competence in the workplace.
  3. Assessing vocational skills, knowledge and understanding.

Completion of this level 3 course will give you a recognised path to becoming a qualified NVQ Assessor. A Taqa qualification can lead to employment with a college or training provider.


TAQA Level 4

This is a nationally recognised qualification. Designed for individuals who work within an internal quality assurance role.
Completion of this course proves an ability to deliver internal quality assurance (IQA). Plus the delivery of assessment process to a national standard. It is relevant to a wide range of training for different job sectors.
It replaces the V1 and D34 qualifications.

Education and Training Level 3

This replaces PTTLS (Preparing to Teach).
This is a short course designed for those who undertake teaching, or training tasks. Relevant to their own situation.
Its recommend to all teachers new to training. In particular, those taking part in further education, adult/community learning and work-based learning.